Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is elected by the governors to oversee the endowment and guide the Fund’s strategy.
Directors are drawn from the diverse groups that use and benefit from the Great Lakes. They’re chosen for their finance and governance experience, their passion for innovation, their drive to find new solutions, and their love of the Great Lakes.

Kate Bartter

Columbus, Ohio

Timothy Bruno

Erie, Pennsylvania

Erin Deeley

Madison, Wisconsin

Joanne So Young Dill

North Hoffman Estates, Illinois

Judy Drabicki

Dexter, New York

Tim Eder

Chelsea, Michigan

Richard Hylant

Ottawa Hills, Ohio

Howard Learner

Chicago, Illinois

Jill Spisiak Jedlicka

Lancaster, New York

Andrew McElwaine

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Don Ness

Duluth, Minnesota

Laura Rubin

Ann Arbor, Michigan

Demetria Smith

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Rebecca St. George

Duluth, Minnesota


Shannon Donley

Senior Programs Manager

Collin Knauss

Project Development Manager

Erin McCarville

Vice President of Programs

Drew Pfeifer

Vice President of Operations

J. David Rankin

Executive Director

Kimberly Wright

Executive Assistant